Sunday, October 14, 2007

Sports?

So, I'm not personally a big sports fan, but I think I have a lot of passion and energy that, when thrown at sports, makes it seem like I care about football or basketball or whatever. That is not the case. Actually, I just like to get really excited about things. Example: movie releases, or, better example: Harry Potter book release. Sports is more generally accepted as a 'normal' thing to get excited about, especially amongst college students at a huge top ten school like the U or O. Don't get me wrong, I am definitely a duck fan, but I haven't been willing to skip class to stand in line for tickets until today, when I was hanging out with people who made it seem completely awesome.

Also awesome: The Office in The Basement party that goes down every Thursday night in Hamilton basement. Much fun and laughter and general 'Office' fanaticism.

In other news, Fred is supposed to call me in an hour to catch up on life together, and then me and Lindsey are going to walk around campus and take pictures while the weather is still lovely. Also, am going to the NCM college dinner tonight, which will include much yummy (free!) food, and some weird board game thingy? I want to learn.

Meanwhile, I am reading a case study about rape victims in recovery (v. depressing, also fascinating, kind of like watching a car crash or a building burn down...), which I am doing to avoid working on my actual homework, which is reading about political ideologies that I don't extremely care about in their pure forms, but which I will need to write a big paper about later in the week. Hmm...Those reasons, plus the fact that I am behind in the readings, are all good reasons NOT to skip the study group tonight. That's too bad. I have a plan: I will work really hard tomorrow, both before and after INTL 240, and not have to do anything tonight! Yay! I love having an easy, flexible schedule this term.

No comments: