So last night I gave up on the essay thing and went to sleep around 12:30 with the intention of getting up at 7:30 to finish it/print it off/eat breakfast/look nice for going to Michelle's office hours to ask her for a big favor. Instead, I woke up at 8:20, ten minutes before my first class. I asked Jessica and apparently my alarm went off for a while but I never woke up. I guess I was sleeping on the wrong side and couldn't hear it, but this is the first time this has happened since I had my old alarm clock senior year. So I was in a major rush and threw on some clothes, banged out the essay, and skipped breakfast and rolled into class about 9:10. When I showed up I found out that the essay was not due at the beginning of class like the professor said it was on Tuesday, but instead at the end of class. Good that I showed up though because we watched a video and those are a lot harder to make up than a lecture.
Well after that whole drama I lurked around Lillis for a half hour or so waiting for Michelle's actual students to leave her office hours. Somewhere in there I ate a really yummy, unhealthy blueberry muffin and had a couple sips of tea.
Michelle was wonderful and friendly and agreed to do the FA recommendation form, which is really great of her. I'm totally psyched to be a residential FA. My goal for next week, besides finishing all of my applications and staying on running schedule, is to have lunch with Dan Close and talk to him about potentially being his TA for his FIG class next fall. That would rock.
Then I went on my four mile run, which was glorious. I felt amazing and strong and beautiful and that was all good. After that though I was in a huge rush to shower and get ready in time to meet Lily and Erin at one. I skipped lunch and was still a few minutes late. This was about when my knee started to hurt.
I should also mention that other craziness today was getting a text and several phone calls from Ryan about Golden Gate mistakenly charging me $375 more for tuition than they were supposed to. I need to call them tomorrow and fix that, I was too busy today.
I left the meeting with Lily and Erin early to go grab a sandwich before FHS. Continuing on the theme, I was also late. Plus, class was boring. I really like talking about families because I think its fascinating and I want to work with families, but the lecture was pretty boring today. For a two hour class it was a tad ridiculous. It feels really cramped in there. Also, on my way back my water bottle spilled in my bag, all over my RA and FA applications, FHS notes, and my Bible. Oh, and my pants- that was cold.
So then I had my hour break between that class and discussion during which I'm supposed to super quickly do the reading and type up and outline for discussion. I felt gross though and I couldn't concentrate. I finished the outline and walked a little way toward class but it was freezing and I was hungry and my knee ached so I did a little turn and went right back to my dorm room, emailed the outline to my GTF, and took a nap.
I should probably mention that most all of the girls on my floor are going to Olive Garden tonight for Kristin's birthday. Two things. One: I would probably go if it wasn't Thursday and I have The Point. Plus it costs a lot of money and I'd have to dress up and walk around on my knee in heels, in the cold. Two: What the heck am I gonna do for my birthday?!? I'm actually starting to stress out about this. Turning 18 is a big deal and we've had hall-wide parties for the past two birthdays. I don't really want to do anything. I have and exam that day and its a Wednesday. Maybe I'll tell Callie and Jenell and we'll have a cake during New Testament the night before or during Freshman Bible Study on Wednesday. I don't want to put forth all the effort to go out unless its a lot warmer. But I don't want to completely ignore it and be lonely all day either.
So now I'm sitting here and I feel really, really exhausted. Fred's supposed to call me back at some point and I should probably eat some food. I just drank peppermint tea which is nice. My fingers are totally frozen though. It's really cold at my desk by the window. I need to be really productive tomorrow.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Wild day...bummer about water spillage, sweet deal if FA works out.
I guess some days start out behind and never quite catch up to life.
:( I'm sorry I didn't call you back! I love you!!!!!!!
Post a Comment