Hmmm. Weekend was interesting. Kind of fun because I didn't go into it with set expectations or plans and I was really flexible. I had a very relaxing time sleeping in on both Friday and Saturday mornings, as well as today. I finished my FHS application so now I don't have to worry about that for another month when I get nervous about my interview. I did not go the dance party or the Basketball game, but I did go out with all of the girls to the Lucky Noodle on Valentine's Day night and had a lovely time. I also went and saw Jenell's dance thing that she was teching for, which was totally awesome and fun. After that we went over to Jacob and Jess' house and consoled the boys after the ducks lost and also watched a couple hours of the Office and generally had good times.
Sunday was the best though, as it usually is. Church was great, me and Caleb got there in time for major snacks, but the weather was really cold and cloudy. We went to Taco Bell afterwards of course, and then not long after we got back to campus, the sun came out and made it a glorious day!
And then I went for a run. I ran 10.2 miles everybody! That is way more than I have ever run in my life! I feel amazing. I ran in Alton Baker park, which is beautiful, and I listened to two hours of the RELEVANT podcast and had a great time. wOOt. I don't think I really thought I could do it until I finished it. I'm not even sore today, except for my shoulders.
After my run was the Harvest 15 year anniversary party at the church, which managed to be very entertaining even though I have only been going there for a few months. Plus, there was lots of dessert. Afterwards, the gang regrouped at Ryan's for a night of Settler's/ American Gladiator finale. And chips with fake cheese dip. And yummy Mexican hot chocolate.
I went to sleep early and stayed out of it until 11am this morning. It is again a beautiful day! Tony and I walked over to the 13th + University crossing where NCM hands out Hot Chocolate on Mondays and I totally hung out in just a tshirt! It was in the 50s! To make it even more amazing, some guy from the Register-Guard (Eugene Newspaper) came over and interviewed us. Neat-o, my friends.
That was the high point, because then I had two really boring classes back to back and then a boring even and then Bible study, which is not really boring, but also not the highlight of my day. Oh yeah, today I also found out that I have the second part of that weird research project thing due tomorrow. Lame. I haven't started on it yet.
See, here's the thing. I skipped class on the day they handed back our first papers, and then another day the GTF brought the leftover ones back to class, but I spaced and didn't pick mine up. And then, since the deadlines were not on the syllabus, I didn't write them on my calendar and finally looked at the website today and went *oh crap*. So I'm trying to decide what to do, because if Lia (the GTF) made comments on my paper about my topic (the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, which I know all about now) I don't know about them, and can't do the second half accordingly. So should I go to her office hours after class tomorrow and get my first paper and turn the second one in late (the thing is 7% of my grade, I don't remember the late policy) or do I chance it and stay up late and do the same topic. *Found the late policy in a really random place: late papers not accepted. That is bogus.
Yet it is too early to justify going to bed early. Last time, when the first part of this paper was due I went to bed early and slept through my alarm, which really sucked.
I had some really profound things to say but they are not happening. Darn.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment