Finals week. Blech. It always comes after dead week and before spring break. And this time, it is raining like cats and dogs out there. I'm at the library. I will be here until....6ish. I woke up at....9ish.
I'm getting ahead of myself. LA was Wicked awesome! There are pictures on my daddy's facebook and I will prolly eventually put some up on mine as well...not to mention v-day, JTR, and Bellingham. Sheesh, I'm fallin' way behind. Well, a lot has happened in the past month. Plus most people who read this already know about all of the haps.
The recent haps are a little more exciting. After Freddy Faye left on Thursday I was slightly bored/depressed so I sat around until 7:30 for re:generation with the NCMers. After that we broke into Jacob + Jess' house and watched the (recorded) Pac-10 tournament Ducks game, which we lost, which really sucks. That was depressing, but the people I watched it with are beautiful and amazing. Not cool though was that Caleb's car got broken into and his iPod was stolen. Major bummer.
Then last night I watched some of The Office in Tony's room before the whole gang met up at Shantelle+Bethany+Gabie's house for a little Star Wars episodes V and VI. Pretty awesome.
Today will also be interesting. I met up with Caleb and Tony for brunch which was excellent, but now I'm at the library and I'm supposed to put in many hours of work this afternoon. I am not excited. Also, Katie's Irish Fiesta 20th birthday party is tonight at 7 and me and Tony are gonna go to Hiron's at some point to get Irish stuff/bday presents. We had thought about not going to the party, because Tony and I don't know Katie all that well, and going out to see a movie instead, but all our friends will be there (at the party). It would be suspicious to be absent.
Argh!!! How am I gonna concentrate all day?!? Right about now my brain is starting to tell me "There's nothing you really have to get done today. You can do it tomorrow, or Monday. It's Saturday, who goes to the library on Saturday?" Well, yeah... but I need to get started. Ta-ta.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment