Dude, I have so much energy right now you have no idea. I got up at 7:30 and went to class and then I WENT TO THE LIBRARY AND DID HOMEWORK which is a pretty big deal. I actually got a pretty good amount of stuff accomplished, but there's still much to be done if I want to get on top of next week in order to par-tay with the fam+freddy faye (hey that rhymes, eh?). I'm gonna stay up a bit tonight and maybe go to the other library till midnight and then try to work on stuff during the day tomorrow and also fit a run in. Lol, I haven't run since last Wednesday. Shame on me.
FHS was interesting today. I say interesting because I really can't think of a better word. My professor, who is a lesbian, brought in her partner and their baby (who is totally adorable!) today and let everybody ask questions about "what it's like." It was fascinating. I don't have anything against homosexuals, and the few I actually know are amazing people. I figure, people are people, and God tells us to love everybody unconditionally. I don't think hating gays or condemning them to hell really fits in with that like at all. I'm not gonna march in gay pride, and I don't think I would vote to legalize gay marriages, but I really think my professor is an amazing woman who cares about people and loves being a mom and teaching college students how to become family and human services professionals. I also really came to respect Doc Dent when I was in high school- I thought she was a really good teacher. I don't know where I'm going with this at all, but I just had to blog about it. I think its easier for me to love homosexuals than some of the annoying hippies and obnoxious college boys on campus. Not to mention dirty capitalist scums. But I digress...oh, I digress.
Hahaha I'm so weird. I'm also totally stoked about this weekend. Party!!! In LA!!! Wicked! U23D! Kaela? Family! Beach? Warm weather! Awesome new dress! Family!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment