I know that's why.
Anyway, there's some drama and some other silly spring-related shenanigans. Drama in the dorms. Involving my roommate. Silly things in NCM. Good silly. I completely blame spring.
School-type things have faded to nil. Also known as there will be very little school type things done in this term.
Running-type things are suffering under the "week and a half of running left. Blah." Yeah, I don't feel like really caring about getting any better. I'll run my half marathon, but I'm really not worried about time.
The leadership retreat was bomb, let's just say that. A very good thing to do for the weekend, and I wish it hadn't ended.
The upcoming weekend will be less amazing than usual because of fewer people and fewer planned events. Friday Caleb and Jacob are going up to Vancouver Washington to table at a student fair and talk about how to stay Christian in college and also scouting for future ducks who may also want to be NCMers. However, they will miss Bethany's 25th birthday party which is sad, because it will be awesome. The theme is 8th grade dance. that pretty much says it all. Last year's theme was 1983 and the pictures were amazing and awesome. However, because of the party there will be no regularly scheduled movie night.
Saturday I am going to sleep in and run 10 miles if the weather is nice. If not, I will go to the library or something. The weather has been stormy lately. Saturday night is International Night performance. I need to remember to get my ticket and also find someone to go with so I am not completely lame. Int'l Night is subject to being ditched in case I get another offer. Such as girl movie night at Jenell's while our boys are out of town.
Sunday will be usual, but again no Caleb and Jacob so slightly less awesome. The usual traditional Sunday morning is that me and Caleb meet downstairs and walk to the car and I am bright and chipper and talkative about how beautiful of a day it is our how fun _____ was last night. Then we go pick up Jacob and Kyle and I greet them similarly and they kind of roll their eyes. I make a silly comment and get picked on for being a girl at some point during the drive, funny stories from the weekend are re-told, the boys talk about sports. It's a very comfortable time for me. I love Sundays.
Taco Bell is a stand-by, so of course we'll go th is week, but we will probably not play golf since the boys are gone and they usually organize/drive. Also Caleb is the only other lefty and I borrow his clubs. The guys should be home for dinner though.
Wow. I didn't realize until one weekend last term when they both went to Gresham for an Africa trip meeting how much we miss them when they're not here. Of course I think that weekend we chose to just not do anything instead like replacing our usual activities with girl time.
It's like when intramural basketball was over in the middle of last term and the next Monday I was really bored and lonely.
It's great having friends. I think that's one of the reasons I'm so excited to stay busy this summer is so I don't miss them too much. Bonus though! I am moving back to Eugene the 9th of September and I think and all of the NCMers will be back by then as well, since the kick off football game is August 26th and of course they can't miss that. Imagine the parties we will have since there will be no school work until the end of September! And after Res FA training, which I hear is super mind-numbingly boring and obnoxious, I can head over the HQ and chill in the warm Oregon evenings.
What else is going on? Well, I had a sort of long talk with Marcy yesterday and then talked for Fred on the phone for about and hour today, so that's cool. I totally think my little sister is freaking awesome. Ummm meeting with my FIG professor again tomorrow morning so that's cool. Also, Jacob is leading the talk on Thursday night at re:generation so that will be cool; he's kind of nervous about it. I will have to duck out of the Point early in order to walk over there. Hopefully we will be done in time to watch the office at HQ; I missed almost the entire thing last week because the Point went really long but I walked over there in time to see the very last little segment. It was a bummer because last week's episode was completely amazing.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment